Isidor Konrad Maier
Germany
flag msg tools
Besides some breaks I have been playing in the TMTour League systems since 6 years. I really enjoy playing competitively against opponents on equal level.
By the time though, it becomes more and more boring to play the same map every to months and often its also the same factions.
The Fire&Ice expansion by now is 6 years old. Why are most of its elements not present in TMTour yet?
Do you really think that there is a critical mass of league-players who are not familiar with the F&I-expansion?
I get that the auction system is hard to program properly.
I also do understand that there are concerns about volcano factions, especially dragonlords, which are very likely to influence the results of other players. They can perform an extremely aggressive playstyle towards a particular player. This player would probably be chosen with respect to the present ranking in the league, which would lead to strong interaction between different games.
But why aren't variable and ice faction introduced yet? After the patches, none of them is too overpowered anymore.
And why cannot we vary the maps a bit at least?
Is there any poll, where one can vote for the introduction of new game elements to the tournament?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Haas
United States
Mountain View
CA
flag msg tools
This conversation has occurred at various points in the past - although, admittedly, its been a while, so maybe its time to have it again.