Subject: My visits to some FLGS around the World. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: fun [+] flgs [+] Images [+] [View All]
Monica Rehaug
Norway
Ler
flag msg tools
badge
Hi! I'm Macaos. A cute, kind, sporty and fun Bearded Collie. I enjoy lying under the table when Macao is on the table.
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi fellow gamers!

My name is Monica. And I'm a board game addict. Although I don't post here very often, I read almost everything on BGG. I've been playing board games for almost 10 years now, mostly eurogames. And this is my journey to some FLGS around the world. (Well, halfway around the world.)

Before I visit a new country or city, I always check out BGG (http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/120302) if there's any FLGS to stop by during my stay. And most of the time I find the information here useful.

As board games are more cheeper in most other countries compared to the prices here in Norway, there's quite some money to save, buying games in especially Germany and in the US. Well, I don't actually save anything, because I tend to buy a lot more than planned.

To ensure everybody that I actually visited this stores, I took some pictures with me and the store.
So during the last year or so, I've had the pleasure to visit some FLGS in several countries. It all started with a trip to Amsterdam with some co-workers.

The Gamekeeper, Amsterdam.
I had to stop by this store, during my first visit to Amsterdam in october 2007.

As I was going to Essen some weeks later, I couldn't afford to buy many games this time. All I purchased was Tsuro. And I was quite happy with that buy.
A nice little store. A descent selection of eurogames, and many titles in english. Quite importent since I don't read or speak dutch.

CoolStuff Games, Orlando FL.