BoardGameGeek» Forums » Game Groups » United States » Midwest

Subject: Cincinnati gamers/game stores rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dana Winchell
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
I just moved to the area and I would love to know where there are game stores and game groups.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Impeachment time
mbmbmbmbmb
Yottaquest is a great store in Mt. Healthy, www.yottaquest.com

There is a boardgame grooup that meets there on a regular basis.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dana Winchell
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
thanks I'll check it out!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill J
United States
Batavia
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
Seconded on Yottaquest. The boardgame group meets a couple of times a week and are generally very nice to newcomers. I've been shopping there for a couple of years now, but only started gaming there about 9 months ago. Good group of people - introduce yourself!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Yu
United States
cincinnati
OH
flag msg tools
admin
designer
If you're not part of the soultion...
badge
You're part of the precipitate!
mbmbmbmbmb
briliantlyfreakish wrote:
I just moved to the area and I would love to know where there are game stores and game groups.

There are a few other groups around -- some public such as the group that plays at local Borders Bookstores too.

You could also looking at the board at Boardwalk Hobbies.

Dale

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dana Winchell
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
BillJ1967 wrote:
Seconded on Yottaquest. The boardgame group meets a couple of times a week and are generally very nice to newcomers. I've been shopping there for a couple of years now, but only started gaming there about 9 months ago. Good group of people - introduce yourself!

any day of th week you would suggest showing up?

Thumb up