$30.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Masters of Venice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions after a few plays rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Bankler
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
"Keep Summer Safe!"
mbmbmbmbmb

These may be in the rules/errata, but I didn't see anything.

Gondoliere -- The interrupt can be used to either a) Take your phase next (going first) or b) jump to next in line in the current phase. For (b) you can even jump in first, right?

Trader -- When you buy multiple goods (say, two lumber) do you buy one, adjust, buy the second, or then buy both, adjust (up two?). You can do things in any order, right? I could trade X for Y, then immediately sell Y, right?

Price Controls -- When the Doge sets price controls, nothing else happens, right?

Majority Player adjusting resource price -- This is only during shops phase, right, not each turn? Also, if you control multiple shops, can you adjust each, or only one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank DiLorenzo
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Brian,

here you go,hope it helps!

Frank


Gondoliere -- The interrupt can be used to either a) Take your phase next (going first) or b) jump to next in line in the current phase. For (b) you can even jump in first, right?

Answer - Yes, that is correct.


Trader -- When you buy multiple goods (say, two lumber) do you buy one, adjust, buy the second, or then buy both, adjust (up two?). You can do things in any order, right? I could trade X for Y, then immediately sell Y, right?

Answer - no, all items are bought at the same price, then the price is adjusted. And you can do this is any order so yes, you could trade X for Y then sell Y.


Price Controls -- When the Doge sets price controls, nothing else happens, right?

Answer - it's just a reaction thing. NO price can ever be more than 100. As soon as it crosses, the price control hits and it's dropped to 40 ducats. That's it.


Majority Player adjusting resource price -- This is only during shops phase, right, not each turn? Also, if you control multiple shops, can you adjust each, or only one?

Answer - Correct, it can only be done during a Shops phase and if you own multiple Shops, you may adjust each one.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.