Thumb up
2 Posts

Beer Money» Forums » Rules

Subject: Horror of Horrors question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek G
flag msg tools
How does the effect of this card resolve?


D: plays grab on R

R: Plays Dodge

D: plays Horror of Horrors on Dodge

Now, my interpretation is that Horrors cancels the dodge, D gets the free follow up attack, and then grab still resolves and D can play yet another attack as the follow up to grab?

The opposing view is that the follow up to Horrors happens... and then that's it... no more Grab.

If the first interpretation is correct, than horrors in indeed extremely powerful, and if the other is correct... then horrors is sort of a useless play to counter the dodge.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cain
United States
flag msg tools
The Evil-Do That I Do-Do
The first interpretation is correct. The Horror of Horrors basically cancels a card that was played. The player of the HoH then gets a follow up attack on the person they played the HoH on. Then the conclusion to the encounter would happen with the person who played the Grab then able to play a free attack on the person they grabbed.

I hope this helps.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.