Dominion» Forums » General

Subject: Dominion Turn table rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stan Fenton
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
OK, so I just started playing this game at Thanksgiving and I'm hooked!But reaching across the table and reading all the cards got to be burdensome, so my son-in-law and I designed this turn table. Hope ya like it, we've found it makes the game much more enjoyable as beginners.

From gallery of warthawg
From gallery of warthawg
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxime Yazz
Canada
Qu├ębec
flag msg tools
badge
Microbadge: Doctor Who fanMicrobadge: Apple Cider drinkerMicrobadge: Among the Stars fanMicrobadge: Obscure reference fanMicrobadge: Fantasy Flight Games fan
That is AWSOME! But what do you do for Prosperity?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate S
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Microbadge: Splotter fanMicrobadge: Dominion fanMicrobadge: Agricola fanMicrobadge: Caylus fanMicrobadge: Martin Wallace fan
Truly awe-inspiring! Awesome work!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Microbadge: Offline from The Geek for a whileMicrobadge: Christian
Maxx_Yazz wrote:
D'oh! Always check the expansion before committing designs in wood!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Johnson
msg tools
Microbadge: Best Pimped Boardgame of the Month winner
The only thing I don't like about the circular design is that it seems to only replace one "problem" (having to reach) with another (having to turn the board every time you take a card). It's also hard to look over all of the cards at once, since most of them aren't facing you. Very eloquently designed though. With the cards facing outward like that, I'm curious as to what happens if someone gets a little overzealous and spins the thing too fast...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Murray
England
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
badge
Azorius Senate