Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Curtis
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This is my first review on a PnP game. Note...its not my first time playing one but it is my first time doing a review. So on to the details...

Overview:

The basic setup is that it is D-Day. Just before the invasion your a Airborne trooper dropping behind enemy lines to try to disable a gun bunker prior to the allies landing. Your dropped a short distance from the target. Your objectives (in basic game at least) are to find some explosives at a Ammo Dump location...then find the entrance to the Bunker...fight your way through the bunker to find the Gun Control room. Destroy the guns...then in a mad desperate run...get out.

Components:

Ok...following my normal review format I had to include all criteria. I ended up printing my own set as I have a pretty nice printer and plenty of sleeves at my disposal etc. Everything came out real nice. the art for the tiles and cards is all very well done. In particular the layout of the Event cards is done very well in my opinion. The simplicity of how it shows what decision you make based on your location is done very well.

Also the way the layout was done to us the cards for so many purposes like equipment and even the colored number circles to use for variants is well done.

Mechanics:

The mechanics are simple but rewarding. In general your making decisions each turn to either complete the event...evade from the event (taking damage but potentially less then if you stayed)...heal (which burns an extra card and thus your time to succeed on your mission) etc.

In essence you have 24 Event cards which is your "Clock". If your not able to get the explosives, enter the bunker, destroy the guns and escape before those 24 cards are gone...you lose.

Its well done for what I feel it was trying to achieve.

Fun Factor: