Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Holen
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mb

Introduction

If you have read any of my previous reviews, you will know that I'm fairly new to war gaming and as such have been enjoying the games published by Victory Point Games. My two previous reviews covered solitaire only games from Victory Point Games, one from the Battlelesson series, Toe-to-Toe Nu'klr Combat with the Rooskies, and another from the State of Siege series, Ottoman Sunset. Both were enjoyable, and because of that I wanted to try out some other offerings available from Victory Point Games. Let’s talk briefly about Victory Point Games for those not familiar with them. Victory Point Games is a small company that specializes in printing games on demand, which thereby allows games to be made available to us gamers that otherwise might not see the light of day. This is not to say the games are bad or not quality games - in contrast every game I've played from Victory Point Games has been thoroughly thought out and quite polished in concerns to rules, components, overall presentation, and most importantly the game play. The difference is that Victory Point Games has the ability to try more game designs, from different designers, because they only have to worry about printing and producing games as they are ordered. I should note, this review is from a solitaire point of view - with that said, let us dive into it.