Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: Chicagoland [+] [View All]
Michael Lee
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
Hi all! I'm new to BBG (well I have lurked a little in the past before), but have been playing a lot more games recently -- mostly at game sessions hosted by friends. I'm interested in buying some of my own (and do some of my own hosting), and will be doing plenty of that online soon enough.

However, I do enjoy the browsing aspect of shopping (at least I do for books) and also it's nice to be able to pick something up last minute if the need/urge arises. Does anyone know where good game shops are in Chicagoland? In particular downtown (River North would be fantastic) and Lincoln Park are convenient to me, but anywhere there's a good shop would be worth knowing about.

Thanks in advance!

-Michael

P.S. My apologies if this isn't the right forum to ask this -- it seemed the closest match.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Canar
United States
Des Plaines
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Games Plus in Mount Prospect is *the* Chicagoland gaming store:

http://www.games-plus.com/

I have no idea about River North, but I think the best you'll do is a comic book store/ CCG store that might sell some games. There's a Gamer's Paradise in Water Tower. My brother picked up Bootleggers and Attack! there, but I have no idea how extensive their collection is. There used to be (haven't been there in quite some time) a Gamer's Paradise in the Century Mall, up at Clark & Diversey. I remember them having a decent collection.

hth,
jeff

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Matchen
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb