Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremiah Lee
United States
Alameda
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't tell if the BGG search feature is broken or I am, so I apologize for what has undoubtedly been posted before. If you have a link to previous posts, that would be great.

I'm looking to find out where good stores are in the Bay Area, as I will be out there for a few days (I'll be in Berkeley, so the closer they are to there, the better). Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Yim
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Games of Berkeley, 2151 Shattuck Ave., (510) 540-7822

It's a large, well-stocked store with Eurogames, domestic games, kid's games, minatures, CCGs, etc. I spent a lot of time and money at the store when I was an undergrad at UC Berkeley (it's right at the bottom of campus). They were in a much smaller location then.

Endgame, 921 Washington St., (510) 465-3637

I haven't been to this store, but I hear it's pretty good. It hosts a lot of gaming events.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MK
United States
Coshocton
OH
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Roger Yim wrote:
Games of Berkeley, 2151 Shattuck Ave., (510) 540-7822

It's a large, well-stocked store with Eurogames, domestic games, kid's games, minatures, CCGs, etc. I spent a lot of time and money at the store when I was an undergrad at UC Berkeley (it's right at the bottom of campus). They were in a much smaller location then.

I haven't been to this store, but I hear it's pretty good. It hosts a lot of gaming events.

Roger, what years were you at Berkeley? I was there 89 to 93, and I definitely remember when GoB was in that small shop.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Osborn
United States
Clayton
California
flag msg tools
I'd pass games of berkley, the staff was extremely rude the couple times my wife and I shopped there. But they do have a lot of games.