Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Albion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use a Settlement stage III to develop a resource plant? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ender Wiggins
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules explicitly prohibit using a Settlement stage III to develop another settlement, but is it permissible to use it to develop a resource plant?

While resource plants aren't marked with the Roman numerals II/III (as per the icon on Settlement stage III), it does seem that they still classify as building tokens, and that this would be allowed, right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Prichard
United Kingdom
Fareham
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may use a Settlement Stage III to develop a resource plant.

I dont have the rules on me but I remember checking them after my first game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Keller
Germany
Dietzenbach
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey,

sorry for not answering earlier, but you got me in the middle of this years easter holiday. ;)

Yes, you can upgrade the resource plant via a Settlement. :)

Have fun,
Bernd
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.