$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Henry IV Navarre bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Miller
msg tools
Henry's IV has a bonus of +1 card for Prot if he marries a French royal. Does that include Mary Q of Scots?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dreadnaught wrote:
Henry's IV has a bonus of +1 card for Prot if he marries a French royal. Does that include Mary Q of Scots?


I do not see why not. The term French royals covers.. well all French royals. The only two French female royals Henry can marry are Mary Queen of Scots or Marguerite de Valois. The rules would have specified a Valois royal, or simply Marguerite de Valois if he would not have gotten the bonus from Mary Queen of Scots.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn “Beorn” Rabenstein
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
How about Louise of Lorraine if played by France? Does she count as French then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to Mary, No to Louise. This is a bonus for Henry attempting to peacably unite his Huguenots with French royalty. Since Louise isn't from France proper, I'll rule it wouldn't apply in this case.
6 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.