Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: The Brink of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: IIF + Rebel Pact + Rebel Cantina Conundrum rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Hydrazine wrote:
Was this interaction the correct way to interpret the wording of these cards?

Nope, read the fine print on IIF. ;) You can't combine its power with military-to-civilian powers.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rain
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note also that in the above situation all you need to do is discard IIF to play ARSW for free (no discards) + 2PP, assuming that your total military is 3 or higher.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Delano
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hydrazine wrote:
Indeed. However at the time my military was a big fat 0 (other than the IIF) due to fail draws. Otherwise I would have definitely done it that way.


The IIF still counts the phase you spend it, so it would give you the 3 military you needed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.