We've run into situations where it has only been one player on a team left and drew this card. We couldn't find a clarification in the rule book for it so we said it was possible to use Blessing on a dead character since it said another character.
I probably missed something in the rule book. Can anyone clear it up?
Well, the idea was not to raise the character but to burn an item so that it won't help the other team.
Ah. I'd still say no - they just aren't around to target with the blessing at all any more. If you draw a blessing and have no one but enemies left...well, bad day for you. Try to convince one of them you must be their ally since you are healing them.