Recommend
12 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight of the Ottomans: World War I in the Middle East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Errata from CSW rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Pariseau
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Posted on Consimworld Forum by Joe Miranda 8/19/09:

Joseph Miranda - Aug 19, 2009 5:04 pm (#445 Total: 461)

Twilight of the Ottomans S&T 241 Errata

[2.0] Components. The Victory Point Chart [30.3] and Terrain Effects Chart [38.0] are on page 57 of the magazine.

[6.0] Random Events (clarification). Units generated by random events are placed as per chart [7.4] Reinforcement Placement. Turkish infantry corps generated by events may be placed only at Constantinople.

[7.4] Reinforcement Placement (clarification): Units must be placed according to chart [7.4] on page R6.

[7.4] Reinforcement Placement. The Ottoman player may place a maximum of one German or Austro-Hungarian reinforcement unit per turn. Starting units, and units generated by the Random Events and PYSWAR tables, do not count against the one per turn. All German and Austro-Hungarian units are covered by this limit, including combat, supply and support units. Corps (all players) may never be taken as reinforcements; corps may be placed only by initial deployment or by combining units on the map. Optional artillery corps are an exception (they cost 10 VPs).

[8.2] Corps Components A Russian Expeditionary Corps should include 1 x 1-1-5, not a 1-1-4.

[10.0] Stacking (clarification). All units count for stacking unless otherwise specified. This includes headquarters, airbases and supply units. Markers and naval units follow the instructions in 10.5 and 10.6.

[10.3] Ignore the last sentence. Reinforcements may be overstacked during initial placement. Stacking applies, as stated in the first sentence, only at the end of the movement and combat phases.

[12.21] Support Units & Losses (clarification). While support units (headquarters, air and naval units) contribute their strength to an attack, their strength does not normally count when determining total strength when 50% losses are called for (nor would they be lost or retreated when making any kind of an attack). The exception is in the case of an air unit attacking a hex with an enemy airbase, or a naval unit attacking a hex with a fortification: in these cases, attacking air or naval units respectively count and could be taken as losses, though never retreated. Remember, support units apply their special strengths only when attacking, never when defending.

[15.6] Supply Attrition. The last sentence is in error. It should read “…if either of those die rolls are 1-3 that unit is eliminated”

[30.3] Summary VP Table (clarification). Corps broken down by combat do not count as units eliminated for VP purposes; however, any constituent units which are eliminated would count for VPs.

[38.0] Terrain Effects Chart. City (Objective) hexes: Movement Cost = 1; Stacking = 10; Defense = x2; Supply Attrition = Each objective hex can provide general supply to a number of division sized units in the same hex equal to its Victory Point value per phase; the circled number is the VPs.

Map: Terrain Key. The “Arms Center” hex is the same as “Mobilization hex” in the [7.4] Reinforcement Placement chart.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monty Jasper
United States
Sandusky
Ohio
flag msg tools
Dash Ptolemy Dog
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I really have enjoyed this game.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Pariseau
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I swear I'm going to get it on the table soon....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.