Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

King of Tokyo: Power Up!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ciberbunny's "Prince with 1000 enemies" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lochi Lochi
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't fully understand the meaning of this card, the second sentence seems confusing to me:

"Take this back into your hand if you enter Tokyo."

Does it mean you get this evolution card back so that you can use it again after you enter Tokyo?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Pandakai's "Prince with 1000 enemies"
Lochi wrote:
I don't fully understand the meaning of this card, the second sentence seems confusing to me:

"Take this back into your hand if you enter Tokyo."

Does it mean you get this evolution card back so that you can use it again after you enter Tokyo?


Hi.
First, This is a CyberBunny card (from Watership Down)

Secondly yes you would reclaim it upon entering tokyo so you could play it again.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lochi Lochi
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Edited first message

Thanks, Lee
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CyberBunny sucks ! MekaDragon will rule them all sauron

Yup this card has an interesting come-back power when you enter Tokyo and there's no way to get rid of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Blome
Germany
Herne
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Special Agent Simon - Essen 2015
Avatar
mb
What if Cyber Bunny plays the card while staying in Tokyo?
Does it get the card back immediately? Would fit the King of Tokyo style imho. devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Fleming
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
if you enter Tokyo.


You can not enter Tokyo until you leave Tokyo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris VanWell
United States
Deptford
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
I'm thinking
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Heart of the Rabbit
The new version of this card is worded really poorly.

Quote:
Play when another Monster finishes Rolling. Reroll one of this Monster's dice. Take back Heart of the Rabbit if it is in your discard and take control of Tokyo.


I feel like it should have been worded

"Take back Heart of the Rabbit if it is in your discard pile when you take control of Tokyo."

As it is, it seems to indicate you can just play it after any Monster's turn and pick it back up and take control of Tokyo, which would be stupid broken.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.