Article Edit | History | Editors

Havoc: The Hundred Years War FAQ RSS Feed

FAQ
FAQ for Havoc: The Hundred Years War
List of game FAQs

Battles

Q: How many cards can I play while building my Battle Hand?

A: Up to 8 cards, except for the Last Battle (Castillon). Once you have finished playing cards you declare your Battle Hand which may include a maximum of 6 cards. You may declare a maximum of 2 cards played (which must be Dogs) as outside the battle and not part of your Battle Hand. (See post by designer and this post)

Q: How many cards can I play in the Last Battle (Castillon)?

A: Up to 6 cards, you may not declare any Dogs as outside the battle in the Last Battle (Castillon). (See post by designer)

Q: How many Dogs can I play while building my Battle Hand?

A: All the cards you play may be Dogs, even in the Last Battle (Castillon). (See post by designer and post by designer)

Q: Must the Dogs used to Loot the Dead be outside the Battle Hand?

A: No. 1 or 2 Dogs may be used Loot the Dead regardless of whether they were declared as outside the battle or not. (See post by designer)

Q: Why are some hands on the Field Ranks player aid red and others blue?

A: The red hands are standard poker hands, blue hands are non-standard (6 card hands and 5 of a kind). (See this post)

[What Links Here]